Break

It’s been a nice holiday (nothing like working a full-time job to really appreciate a long break).

The first morning of vacation, I stayed in bed until well past 9. Anna climbed in next to me and said, earnestly, “Just because you don’t have to work and we don’t have to go to school, doesn’t mean you should stay in bed all day.” (I thought,”Wait, that’s exactly what that means.”)

We’ve had a nice mix of traveling (family in western PA and friends in NY), lazing about, and crossing big items off our to-do list (Paul’s installing a new vented microwave as I type).

I have to admit I was somewhat apprehensive coming in to 2014, but it’s been a good (albeit busy) year.

Here’s to a 2015 full of good friends, good work, and good times.

1926832_787567522214_5984012609017714200_n

10906483_787637936104_8820924495280238736_n

Author: Kate

I'm middle school English teacher in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Before moving to Asia, I reported statewide news for a Pennsylvania public radio station. I've lived in five countries and traveled to dozens. I really enjoy rearranging my furniture.

Leave a Reply

