Throwback… Friday?

Paul went through an old hard drive today and found pictures from when we lived in Tanzania. (We lived there the first two years we were married. We worked for an American university.)

We’d planned on climbing Kilimanjaro over a holiday but changed our plans last-minute when our boss asked us to scout out Malawi for a potential student trip.

It’s still one of my all-time favorite memories.

malawi154

malawi141 malawi100

This last shot was taken in Kitulo National Park. It was freezing cold. We were the only ones there apart from some wild horses. I really, really loved that trip.

malawi242

Author: Kate

I'm middle school English teacher in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Before moving to Asia, I reported statewide news for a Pennsylvania public radio station. I've lived in five countries and traveled to dozens. I really enjoy rearranging my furniture.

2 thoughts on “Throwback… Friday?”

Leave a Reply

