15 minutes of fame

I recently won a regional Edward R. Murrow award for a story I did last year. The university reported on my award and the local paper followed suit.

It was really weird being the interviewee, not the interviewer. But It ended up being kind of fun and I think the reporter did a nice job telling my story.

I usually feel really uncomfortable with this kind of attention but as the article says, it’s nice to go out with a bang!

IMG_5816

Author: Kate

I'm middle school English teacher in Kaohsiung, Taiwan. Before moving to Asia, I reported statewide news for a Pennsylvania public radio station. I've lived in five countries and traveled to dozens. I really enjoy rearranging my furniture.

Leave a Reply

